book your Garies stay
Agama Tented Camp has been named a 2018 Best Value Establishment.

 

Reviews

 

“A wonderful experience in a great landscape”

 

A wonderful stay and experience in a very personally managed camp. Victor and Linda are great hosts. They helped us uncomplicated with our tyre-problem on our arrvial. Although it was cold during our stay we were pampered with gas heaters and electric blankets in our tents. To sit at the open fire in the main area close to the bar and chatting with other guests was very relaxing. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The nature drive with Victor was wonderful, we saw a lot of Oryx, Springboks and ostrichs. The flower season was just starting. Highly recommended.

Susanne Germany
Reviewed: 15 September 2022
 

“Our best Tented-Camp stay”

 

The team at Agama Tented Camp were determined to make our stay enjoyable. As roads has been damaged by rain before arrival, we were escorted us up the 11 km of track to reach the venue. As wildlife biologists, we’ve camped with only a bucket, so imagine the joy of hot water from a trouble-free gas geyser. Good birding round about and the delight of flowers coming into bloom after the rain, plus excellent food and inexpensive drinks from attentive hosts. What more could one want?

Robert United Kingdom
Reviewed: 8 July 2023
 

“Comfortable stay in beautiful nature”

 

The place is beautiful. Hikes just outside the front door. Meals were generous and delicious

Andrew – United States

Reviewed: 6 October 2022

 

“Just magical.”

The Tented Camp is wonderfully remote, just perfect. But the best thing was the nature of the surrounding veld and bush, completely unspoilt the best veld I saw between Cape Town and Springbok. The estate has livestock but the stocking is light, it seems more wildlife reserve than farm. And the flowers were wonderful too. I guess if I were to come here again I would spend several days at Agama, it has everything, fauna and flora, just magical. Add to that a wonderful lodge, delicious food and such hospitality. The tops.

David United Kingdom
Reviewed: 6 August 2023
 
 

“We had a great stay and can recommend Agama without a doubt.”

The setting is beautiful and off the beaten track. The dinner was superb – especially the Gemsbok bobotie! Extra’s like a warm water bottle in bed when you get back to your tent and the gas heater been lighted were welcomed! All the staff are very friendly and the owners make sure you are well looked after.

Van – South Africa
Reviewed: 20 August 2023
 
 

“Agama tented camp offers a serene escape”

 

Nestled in the heart of a breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful environment, Agama tented camp offers a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The accommodations themselves were top-notch. Impeccably clean and well-maintained. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed, and it was evident that the hosts take great pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming space for their guests. It’s a true haven for those who appreciate the harmonious blend of comfort, nature, and peace.

Elmarie – South Africa
Reviewed: 23 August 2023
 
 

“Superb”

 

LikedThe camp is located in the middle of the owners 8000ha farm. Unspoilt nature at its very best. Walking on the farm to see the wildflowers was wonderful. The tented rooms have basic facilities but were very comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep under canvas. The springbok stew for dinner was really tasty. We enjoyed our stay very much – thanks to the hosts Victor and Linda!

CatharinaUnited Kingdom
Reviewed: 2 September 2023
 
 

“Very pleasant and memorable”

 

Everything was just very good. From being met by the owner, through getting settled in into the tented accommodation, and the dinner. Everything was ended off with lamps being lit in the tent, heater being lit to heat up the tent and hot water bag put in the beds. Everything speaks of taste and high quality! Victor, Linda and their staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant and memorable.

Abrie South Africa
Reviewed: 11 September 2023
 
 

“Exceptional”

 

Rich breakfast buffet. Always prompt replies from Karien to questions beforehand. Very good and detailed informations about the area by the host. Friendly and helpful staff. Interesting chats with Linda and Victor – thank you for everything!

Dieter – Germany
Reviewed: 25 September 2023

 

 

“Superb”

 

Such kind and thoughtful hosts…chicken soup was especially made for a member of our party who was unwell. Food was delicious and plentiful. It would have been a 10 all round but for the erratic hot water supply…a tad difficult to control. Hot water bottles were put into the beds for additional.comfort. Lovely surroundings and perfect for a visit to the Namaqua reserve for the splendid wildflowers. Special place.

Michele – Australia
Reviewed: 27 September 2023

 

 

“Great way to see Namaqualand and waking up to the sound of birds!”

Marilyn – South Africa
Reviewed: 28 September 2023

 

 

“Superb”

 

The location of the tents is exceptional, surrounded by the farm hills. Victor and Linda are great hosts! We loved your food, Linda, the best bobotie ever! Victor, thanks for being super barman and DJ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ewa – Switzerland
Reviewed: 9 October 2023

 

“Perfect Namaqualand Getaway”

 

Location and friendly owners Victor and Linda

Desert – South Africa

Reviewed: 31 August 2021

 
 

“Exceptional”

Personal touch, hospitality, caring, providing what was needed during our trip in winter. Excellent food. I highly recommend this venue, beautiful flowers on farm.

Lindah – South Africa

Reviewed: 14 August 2021

 

“Fantastic place!”

Victor and Linda amazing hosts, beautiful facilities, amazing scenery, wilderness, absolute peace and quiet.

George fromSouth Africa
Reviewed: 17 May 2021

 

“Fabulous, back to nature, no technology which was a bonus.”

The location, totally in the middle of nowhere which is what we wanted – peaceful & tranquil, there were lots to do for outdoor inclined people. I am sure it is beautiful when the flowers are out

Tracy from South Africa
Reviewed: 23 April 2021